Nutritional Biology

About the Program

Learn More About the Program

The Nutritional Biology graduate program is interdisciplinary and is designed to provide the skills, and prepare students for modern, cutting-edge nutrition research. Our faculty encompasses several colleges including the College of Agriculture and Environmental Sciences, School of Medicine, and the School of Veterinary Medicine, as well as adjunct appointments through the Western Human Nutrition Research Center (WHNRC).

Degree Type
Interdisciplinary Graduate Group
Degrees Offered
M.S. Plan I
M.S. Plan II by exception only
Ph.D. Plan B
Lead Dean

College of Agriculture and Environmental Studies

Major Code
GNUB

Admissions and Fellowship Information

Admission Deadlines
Priority: Dec 15, 2021
General: Jan 15, 2022
Internal Fellowship Deadlines
Prospective Student Fellowship: Dec 15, 2021
Continuing Student Fellowship: Jan 15, 2022

Program Contact Information

Primary Program Contacts

Graduate Program Coordinator

Program Coordinator
Alisha Bartolomucci
530-754-7684 | albartolomucci@ucdavis.edu

Graduate Program Chair

Graduate Group Chair
Jon Ramsey
(530) 754-8122 | jjramsey@ucdavis.edu

Additional Contacts

Program Contacts

Advisor: General
Jennifer Larsen
Vm: Molecular Bio Sciences
(530) 752-1393 | jalarsen@vmth.ucdavis.edu

Advisor: General
Jon Ramsey
Vm: Molecular Bio Sciences
(530) 754-8122 | jjramsey@ucdavis.edu

Advisor: Primary Contact
Patricia Oteiza De Fraga
Nutrition
(530) 754-6074 | poteiza@ucdavis.edu

Advisor: Admissions Only
Gerardo Mackenzie
Nutrition
(530) 752-2140 | ggmackenzie@ucdavis.edu

Advisor: General
Christine Stewart
Nutrition
(530) 752-6697 | cpstewart@ucdavis.edu

Advisor: General
Peng Ji
Nutrition
penji@ucdavis.edu