Molecular, Cellular and Integrative Physiology

About the Program

Learn More About the Program

The MCIP Graduate Group offers a comprehensive program of courses and outstanding research opportunities leading to M.S. and Ph.D. degrees, and it participates in joint Ph.D./M.D. and Ph.D./D.V.M. programs. The campuswide nature of the group provides the program with exceptional diversity and accommodates students with a broad spectrum of interests, including interdisciplinary approaches. These include the general areas of cellular/molecular physiology and systemic physiology as well as the more specialized cardiovascular physiology, comparative physiology, endocrinology, exercise physiology, neurophysiology, reproductive physiology, and the physiology of domestic animals.

Degree Type
Interdisciplinary Graduate Group
Degrees Offered
M.S. Plan I
M.S. Plan II
Ph.D. Plan B
Lead Dean

College of Biological Sciences

Major Code
GMCP

Admissions and Fellowship Information

Admission Deadlines
General: Dec 1, 2023
Internal Fellowship Deadlines
Prospective Student Fellowship: Dec 1, 2023
Continuing Student Fellowship: Jan 15, 2024

Program Contact Information

Primary Program Contacts

Graduate Program Coordinator

Program Coordinator
Sam Arcement
(530) 752-9092 | slarcement@ucdavis.edu

Graduate Program Chair

Graduate Group Chair
Manuel Navedo
(530) 752-6880 | mfnavedo@ucdavis.edu

Additional Contacts

Program Contacts

Advisor: Primary Contact
Nipavan Chiamvimonvat
Molecular, Cellular and Integrative Physiology
(530) 754-7158 | nchiamvimonvat@ucdavis.edu

Advisor: General
Eamonn Dickson
Molecular, Cellular and Integrative Physiology
ejdickson@ucdavis.edu

Advisor: General
Damian Genetos
Molecular, Cellular and Integrative Physiology
(530) 754-0146 | dgenetos@ucdavis.edu

Advisor: Primary Contact
Eleonora Grandi
Molecular, Cellular and Integrative Physiology
(530) 752-4780 | egrandi@ucdavis.edu

Advisor: General
Manuel Navedo
Molecular, Cellular and Integrative Physiology
(530) 752-6880 | mfnavedo@ucdavis.edu

Advisor: General
Madeline Nieves-Cintron
Molecular, Cellular and Integrative Physiology
(530) 754-0921 | mcnieves@ucdavis.edu

Advisor: General
Crystal Ripplinger
Molecular, Cellular and Integrative Physiology
(530) 752-1569 | cripplinger@ucdavis.edu

Graduate Studies Contacts

Internal Fellowship Analyst
Heidi West
(530) 754-9473 | hewest@ucdavis.edu

Senior Academic Advisor
Sarah Mooney
(530) 752-0650 | smooney@ucdavis.edu