History

About the Program

Learn More About the Program

Students gain advanced knowledge of history, including United States; ancient; medieval; early modern and modern European; Russian; East Asian; Indian; Islamic; Latin American; and the history of science and medicine. Students graduate with the qualitative and quantitative skills necessary for professional research and teaching in history.

Degree Type
Departmentally-Based Graduate Program
Degrees Offered
M.A. Plan II
Ph.D. Plan B
Lead Dean

College of Letters and Science


Admissions and Fellowship Information

Admission Deadlines
General: Jan 5, 2022
Space Available: Jun 1, 2022
Internal Fellowship Deadlines
Prospective Student Fellowship: Jan 5, 2022
Continuing Student Fellowship: Jan 15, 2022

Program Contact Information

Primary Program Contacts

Graduate Program Coordinator

Program Coordinator
Briana Rodriguez
(530) 752-4665 | barrodriguez@ucdavis.edu

Graduate Program Chair

Graduate Program Chair
Ian Campbell
(530) 752-4343 | iwcampbell@ucdavis.edu

Department Chair
Sally Mckee
(530) 752-1643 | sjmckee@ucdavis.edu

Additional Contacts

Program Contacts

Advisor: Admissions and Primary Contact
Ian Campbell
History
(530) 752-4343 | iwcampbell@ucdavis.edu

Advisor: General
Kyu Kim
History
(530) 752-4343 | kyukim@ucdavis.edu

Advisor: General
A Stirling-Harris
History
530-754-1644 | akharris@ucdavis.edu

Advisor: General
Rachel St John
History
(530) 754-1627 | rcstjohn@ucdavis.edu

Advisor: General
Baki Tezcan
History
(530) 752-9981 | btezcan@ucdavis.edu

Advisor: General
Charles Walker
History
(530) 754-1625 | cfwalker@ucdavis.edu

Graduate Studies Contacts

Internal Fellowship Analyst
Heidi West
(530) 754-9473 | hewest@ucdavis.edu

External Fellowship Analyst
Yvette Garcia
ycgarcia@ucdavis.edu