Geography

About the Program

Learn More About the Program

The UC Davis Geography Graduate Group (GGG) is an interdisciplinary academic program that spans 20 departments. We offer Masters and Ph.D. degree programs in Geography. Our programs provides a strong core in Geographic concepts, theories, and methods, with more in-depth course-work available in many other areas. We aim to provide a stimulating, innovative, and dynamic intellectual environment to ensure that our students obtain the an outstanding education possible; and help them become excellent researchers, educators, and/or practitioners who can pursue excellence in their careers. Our alumni have positions in universities, non-governmental organizations, government and the private sector.

Degree Type
Interdisciplinary Graduate Group
Degrees Offered
M.A. Plan I
M.A. Plan II
Ph.D. Plan B
Lead Dean

College of Agriculture and Environmental Studies


Admissions and Fellowship Information

Admission Deadlines
General: Dec 15, 2022
Internal Fellowship Deadlines
Prospective Student Fellowship: Dec 15, 2022
Continuing Student Fellowship: Jan 15, 2023

Program Contact Information

Primary Program Contacts

Graduate Program Coordinator

Program Coordinator
Carrie Armstrong-Ruport
(530) 752-4119 | caruport@ucdavis.edu

Graduate Program Chair

Graduate Group Chair
Diana Davis
(530) 752-0802 | geovet@ucdavis.edu

Additional Contacts

Program Contacts

Advisor: Admissions Only
Gwen Arnold
Environmental Science & Policy
(530) 752-6718 | gbarnold@ucdavis.edu

Advisor: General
Mary Cadenasso
Plant Sciences
(530) 754-6151 | mlcadenasso@ucdavis.edu

Advisor: General
Mark Cooper
Human Ecology
mhcooper@ucdavis.edu

Advisor: Primary Contact
Diana Davis
History
(530) 752-0802 | geovet@ucdavis.edu

Advisor: General
Ryan Galt
Human Ecology
(530) 754-8776 | regalt@ucdavis.edu

Advisor: General
Lynette Hart
Vm: Population Hlth & Reprod
(530) 752-2181 | lahart@ucdavis.edu

Advisor: General
Erwan Monier
Land Air & Water Resources
emonier@ucdavis.edu