Environmental Policy and Management

About the Program

Learn More About the Program

Graduates of this program will integrate technical and scientific expertise in a social-political-natural context to provide effective environmental policy and management solutions. This program will provide such an integrative background and develop the communications, organizational, and policy skills students must have to practically implement scientific and technical findings.

Degree Type
Interdisciplinary Graduate Group
Degrees Offered
M.S. Plan II
Lead Dean

College of Agriculture and Environmental Studies

Major Code
GEPM

Admissions and Fellowship Information

Admission Deadlines
General: Jan 15, 2022
Space Available: Apr 15, 2022
Internal Fellowship Deadlines
Prospective Student Fellowship: Jan 15, 2022
Continuing Student Fellowship: Jan 15, 2022

Program Contact Information

Primary Program Contacts

Graduate Program Coordinator

Program Coordinator
Jessica Penrose
(530) 752-8318 | japenrose@ucdavis.edu

Graduate Program Chair

Graduate Group Chair
Mark Lubell
(530) 752-5880 | mnlubell@ucdavis.edu

Additional Contacts

Program Contacts

Advisor: General
Jay Lund
Civil & Environmental Engr
(530) 752-5671 | jrlund@ucdavis.edu

Advisor: Primary Contact
Mark Schwartz
Environmental Science & Policy
(530) 752-0671 | mwschwartz@ucdavis.edu

Advisor: Admissions and Primary Contact
Mark Lubell
Environmental Science & Policy
(530) 752-5880 | mnlubell@ucdavis.edu

Advisor: General
Michael Springborn
Environmental Science & Policy
(530) 752-5244 | mspringborn@ucdavis.edu

Advisor: General
Jesus Barajas
Environmental Science & Policy
jmbarajas@ucdavis.edu

Advisor: General
Gwen Arnold
Environmental Science & Policy
(530) 752-6718 | gbarnold@ucdavis.edu

Advisor: General
Frances Moore
Environmental Science & Policy
fmoore@ucdavis.edu

Advisor: General
Eric Post
Wildlife & Fisheries Biology
post@ucdavis.edu

Advisor: General
Tyler Scott
Environmental Science & Policy
tascott@ucdavis.edu