Integrative Genetics and Genomics

About the Program

Learn More About the Program

Students in Integrative Genetics and Genomics experience an unsurpassed breadth of research and instructional opportunities from the most fundamental to applied aspects of genetics. They gain advanced knowledge of the application of genomic, molecular, and classical genetic approaches to study model organisms, a broad range of native and agricultural species, humans, and companion animals. Our graduates leave our program with the qualitative and quantitative skills necessary for professional research and teaching in genetics.

Degree Type
Interdisciplinary Graduate Group
Degrees Offered
M.S. Plan I
M.S. Plan II
Ph.D. Plan B
Lead Dean

College of Biological Sciences

Major Code
GIGG
Exceptions
QE Exception: No outside member needed

Admissions and Fellowship Information

Admission Deadlines
General: Dec 1, 2023
Internal Fellowship Deadlines
Prospective Student Fellowship: Dec 1, 2023
Continuing Student Fellowship: Jan 15, 2024

Program Contact Information

Primary Program Contacts

Graduate Program Coordinator

Program Coordinator
Sam Arcement
(530) 752-9092 | slarcement@ucdavis.edu

Program Coordinator
Victoria Torres
(530) 752-4863 | vgtorres@ucdavis.edu

Graduate Program Chair

Graduate Group Chair
David Segal
(530) 754-9134 | djsegal@ucdavis.edu

Additional Contacts

Program Contacts

Advisor: General
Hana Anderson
Integrative Genetics and Genomics
(530) 752-0389 | hnanderson@ucdavis.edu

Advisor: General
Anne Britt
Integrative Genetics and Genomics
abbritt@ucdavis.edu

Advisor: General
Sean Burgess
Integrative Genetics and Genomics
(530) 754-5177 | smburgess@ucdavis.edu

Advisor: General
Kermit Carraway
Integrative Genetics and Genomics
(916) 734-3114 | klcarraway@ucdavis.edu

Advisor: General
Frederic Chedin
Integrative Genetics and Genomics
(530) 752-1800 | flchedin@ucdavis.edu

Advisor: General
Hao Cheng
Integrative Genetics and Genomics
qtlcheng@ucdavis.edu

Advisor: General
Hongwu Chen
Integrative Genetics and Genomics
(916) 734-7743 | hwzchen@ucdavis.edu

Advisor: General
Carrie Finno
Integrative Genetics and Genomics
(530) 752-2739 | cjfinno@ucdavis.edu

Advisor: General
Dennis Hartigan-O'connor
Integrative Genetics and Genomics
(530) 752-7358 | dhartigan@ucdavis.edu

Advisor: General
Russ Hovey
Integrative Genetics and Genomics
(530) 752-1682 | rchovey@ucdavis.edu

Advisor: General
Li-En Jao
Integrative Genetics and Genomics
ljao@ucdavis.edu

Advisor: General
Hong Ji
Integrative Genetics and Genomics
hgji@ucdavis.edu

Advisor: General
Michele La Merrill
Integrative Genetics and Genomics
mlamerrill@ucdavis.edu

Advisor: General
Gabriela Loots
Integrative Genetics and Genomics
gloots@ucdavis.edu

Advisor: General
Susan Lott
Integrative Genetics and Genomics
(530) 752-2939 | selott@ucdavis.edu

Advisor: General
John Mcpherson
Integrative Genetics and Genomics
jdmcpherson@ucdavis.edu

Advisor: General
Aiming Yu
Integrative Genetics and Genomics
(916) 734-1566 | aimyu@ucdavis.edu

Advisor: General
Konstantinos Zarbalis
Integrative Genetics and Genomics
kzarbalis@ucdavis.edu

Graduate Studies Contacts

Internal Fellowship Analyst
Heidi West
(530) 754-9473 | hewest@ucdavis.edu

Senior Academic Advisor
Sarah Hamid
(530) 752-0650 | smooney@ucdavis.edu